The Party of Reagan and Lincoln

In Kent County, Maryland

Kent County Republican Central Committee Members

Who We Are

The members of the Central Committee are elected in the primary election every four years during the year of a gubernatorial election.

The newly elected members take office following the gubernatorial general election.  Membership of the committee is set at seven members, elected at large.

All members must reside in Kent County and be registered to vote as Republican.

The Central Committee meets monthly.

Tatiana Croissette

Vice Chair
Shawn Poulson

James Gillman

Kyle Durham

Holly Geddes

Karen Kemp

Our Philosophy

We are the voice of Republicans in Kent County, Maryland.  We are not part of the professional political class. We are just a bunch of regular people who love their country and county, and believe in the American exceptionalism.  We are part of the Trump movement and therefore we support our President's political and economic agenda! Our humble desire is to promote and defend the Republican principles of small government, freedom, and free market capitalism against the aggressive rise of Progressive-Socialist ideas that have taken over politics over our culture, traditions, and values.

In the spirit of tolerance to other points of view, we are open to any constructive dialog, new ideas, suggestions, and even criticism.  We cannot wait to hear from you!

In the end, just a reminder to all of you, that our Central Committee is also the official link between Maryland GOP and the people of Kent County who share our vision.  Please continue to check our website and Facebook page.

News & Notes

Independence Day Parade in Rock Hall

🇺🇸 The weather was perfect for the Independence Day Parade in Rock Hall last Saturday. Featured elected officials in the parade were:

Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford,
District 36’s Del. Steve Arentz, Del. Jay Jacobs, and Sen. Steve Hershey,
Kent Co. Commissioners Ron Fithian, Bob Jacob, and Tom Mason,
Kent Co. Orphans Court Judges Betty Carroll and Susan Pritchett,
Kent Co. Republican Central Committee’s Tatiana Croissette and Shawn Poulson.

Find Us in Kent County News

In the June 17th edition of Kent County News, you will find our prominent half-page full color ad thanking our EMTs, Fire Fighters, and Police Force. 🇺🇸
Thank you, Republicans of Kent, for joining in our efforts to support our law enforcement and first responders.

Find Us in Tidewater Trader

If you pick up this week’s Tidewater Trader you will notice our latest published ad with a message directed to Conservatives like you in Kent County. 🇺🇸

You’re invited! Join us on Election Night for food and drinks! 🇺🇸

Come join KCRCC on Election Night with our friends at Double Tap Tavern!

🎶 Live music by Justin Singleton 🎶
Food and drink specials!
Gun raffle! 🔫


Double Tap Tavern
34214 Bradford Johnson Rd.
Golts, MD


November 3rd, 2020
6pm – ?

Must be 21+ to attend.

Flag Waving for Trump 2020, Again! – 10/24/2020

UPDATE: This just in!  The Queen Anne’s County Trump Caravan is making its way to Chestertown and will be driving by to see you wave your flags!

The Trump Caravan is organized by Queen Anne’s County Republican Central Committee.  They will be departing from Stevensville and arriving in Chestertown around 2:30pm.

For more information, see their Facebook event link:

Flag Waving for Trump 2020 – 10/10/2020

Elephant Hour 10/3/2020

COVID-19 Federal Support for Marylanders

In a special message from the Trump Administration, the latest data is presented on the federal government support for COVID-19 that has been provided to Marylanders.  Please read below:

Maryland Fact Sheet

(Click the image to view the PDF document)